Welcome to our site!

We Are:

  • A special District of the State of Texas, created by the Texas Legislature in 1969.
  • Governed by a nine-member Board of Directors selected from its primary district: Harris, Chambers & Galveston Counties.

We can:

  • Operate anywhere within the State of Texas.
  • Own and operate facilities for municipal and industrial wastewater treatment and for industrial solid waste.
  • Support regional solutions for waste management.
  • Issue bonds for financing pollution control projects.


To find out more about our organization or to do business with us, please Contact Us.

Vsrious Facility Pictures